Thanks for the Comments, Gang!

I want to thank all of you who took the time to send VB a comment after his latest post.

However, I feel I must make something clear – Terry Lee’s remark about the lackluster Sunday Blog did not put me into the aforementioned funk.  Not at all.  Terry Lee simply helped Valet Boy express that the funk is what made VB’s Post seem lifeless to begin with.

VB was in the funk long before that and in fact may have been getting an earlier start on Seasonal Affective Disorder than normal….begining some time around September just after Labor Day.

I apologize to Terry Lee for VB’s sending the wrong message and for all of you who expressed the fact that you don’t ever get depressed, have no idea what depression feels like, wouldn’t know depression if it slammed into you on the highway….I can only offer this:

You can help Valet Boy avoid future depressions by becoming a bona-fide Subscriber through the Valet Boy WordPress Blogsite and by encouraging your friends, enemies and family to read and subscribe to Valet Boy as well.

Also, if you are a Blogger, or fancy yourself a Blogger wannabe, and feel you have something to say – please contact me about submitting a “Guest Post”.

I would be happy—-oh, exceedingly so—to consider any material for a Valet Boy column you may want to submit.  Simply send VB an email and he’ll get back to you.  If you don’t know how to send VB an email…perhaps Guest Blogging is not for you at this time…no offense!

Thanks again, everyone!  Your comments and your readership mean so much to me and my blog elves.

My Best,

Valet Boy

About Valet Boy

Valet Boy has risen from the graveyard of forgotten blogs as an occasional hump day publication! Yes, once again Valet Boy will drag his zombie like corpse out into the rarefied faux-literary air populated by lonely but hopeful pseudo-authors with nothing better to do with all their free time than sit on their fat fannies in front of computer screens going blind....or turning Japanese...or both Anyway, thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thanks for the Comments, Gang!

  1. laura toffenetti says:

    Well, I’m glad I found you again!
    a few thoughts…
    depression is often anger swallowed…
    I take prozac and LOVE it!
    Women going through menopause were often put in “institutions” when their hormones drove them nuts. Prozac is now prescribed.
    I’ve never tried the full spectrum lights but often thought the months of winter could use more of those bulbs.
    I DO believe depression is hereditary. I also think depression can really trigger creative acts.
    I haven’t found your blogs to be blah but if you do and you’re writing what you believe and your depressed, well, your truth is blah right now. That’s a sign of honesty.
    Have you ever tried antidepressants? If not give it a go. Generic prozac works fine for me and just makes me feel more like myself.
    COME VISIT US!!! We’re a jolly bunch!
    By the way, the pic of dickens looked like you! ha!

Leave a Reply

